MS2BK: The Road to Publication

For the past year I have been writing a book about how to publish a book well. In Perfect Bound: How to Publish a High-Quality Book That Sells (formerly Manuscript to Book: How to Avoid the Potholes on the Road to Publication) I take the reader through the entire book publishing process, one step at a time, highlighting the common pitfalls that authors fall victim to at each stage and offering practical guidance on how to avoid them.

As I embark on this same path that the book describes, I invite you to share in the journey. At each phase of book production I will detail what is happening to the manuscript and where it is in its transformation into a book. If you, too, are hoping to publish a book, these updates will give you a glimpse of what you have to look forward to. As is one theme of Perfect Bound, knowing what to expect will save you time, money, and embarrassment throughout the book publishing endeavor.

First stop: Manuscript Development.

Next stop: Copyediting.

Like this blog? Look for Perfect Bound: How to Navigate the Book Publishing Process Like a Pro, coming Fall 2014

2 thoughts on “MS2BK: The Road to Publication”

  1. Anne Borman suggested I contact you.

    I am a member of the SLPA and a person who has been writing for years. I am unpublished, except for a book with two other women, which was published this past November. Our first run was 1,000 copies; we have sold approximately 600 copies. I do not consider this to be “my” book and would very much like to receive information you send out.

    Thank you.
    Lou Reeves

    1. Thank you, Lou. I’m always happy to share information with writers, published or not! You can follow the blog, find POP Editorial Services on Facebook, or connect with me via LinkedIn or Twitter. If you would like to be added to my e-mail list, you can contact me through http://www.popediting.net. I look forward to hearing from you!

      All the best,
      Katherine

Leave a Reply

